comments from past guests.

Chris, (Auburn, AL)
Date of Stay: 09/04/10
Review Submitted: 09/09/10

I stayed at the Harrison Historic House on Labor Day weekend with my wife and 2-year old, and we loved it. The house is on a quiet peaceful street, and it was such a welcome change from our usual condo vacations. We didn't have to ride elevators with all our luggage, or worry about noise from people in other units. The house has everything that you would need to cook, and there are some very good restaurants in close proximity. The home has been totally renovated -- it's in really good shape and it's well-maintained and clean. All in all, I would highly recommend this house to anyone coming to the Biloxi/Gulfport area. We loved it.
Janet, (Manchester TN)
Date of Stay: 07/09/10
Review Submitted: 07/20/10

My husband and I and other family members enjoyed a week in this lovely home. The kitchen is truly a dream and it was a pleasure to prepare meals for our group. It is just a short walk to the beautiful beach and we also enjoyed walking in the neighborhood. There are many activities nearby and we could have enjoyed staying longer than a week.
Deborah, (Houston, TX)
Date of Stay: 06/16/10
Review Submitted: 06/28/10

Harrison House was a beautifully restored 1800's home. Someone took a lot of time painting and decorating each room. The best parts of the house were the backyard deck/grill and the kitchen. We stayed for a week and cooked at least 2 meals every day. The kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils you need to prepare and serve meals. We had an 83 year old, a 6 year old, several 40 and 50 year olds and on the weekend four 25 year old graduate students and everyone found something they enjoyed doing every day. The beach was within walking distance. There was a shower in front of a hotel close to the road we used to rinse off the sand. The oil was not on the beach so it was visited daily and the depth was perfect for the 6 year old. The college students showed everyone skimmer boards and the 6 year old with his parents took to it like a duck to water. The 83 year old enjoyed sitting on the deck every morning and evening. She also loved the casinos. My husband went fishing on a pier that was located about a 7 minute car ride away and caught 5 flounder over about 3 days. We had grilled flounder our last night. We all decided we would definitely like to do it again. Thank you for letting us use your house.
Larry & Chris, (Scottsdale AZ)
Date of Stay: 03/17/09
Review Submitted: 03/29/09

Great romantic getaway, we walked to the beach from the house, enjoyed the new remodeled Victorian home. Was able to walk to the nearby restaurants and enjoyed the porch swing every night. We will definitely be returning!
Susan, Cincinnati, (OH)
Date of Stay: 06/30/08
Review Submitted: 07/09/08

This is a beautifully restored home with enough facilities for a large group and all the amenities of home. We were in town for a family wedding and this house allowed us to stay with siblings we don't get to see very often. Once the children went to bed we were able to enjoy time together talking and playing cards. We had plenty of bathroom space and it is a short walk to the beach. We spent a lot of time on the front porch swing as well. The kitchen was fully equipped with enough cooking items to save a lot of money by eating in most meals. The owner was very easy to work with and I would highly recommend staying here. This will be our first choice if we go back to the area again.
Josh & Sewanee, (Georgia)
Date of Stay: 06/09/08
Review Submitted: 07/12/08

We stayed at the house for three nights with eight adults and had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful! We spent our time eating at restaurants, gambling at the casinos, and enjoying the home. We can't wait to visit again!
James Bennett, (Tampa FL)
Date of Stay: 01/02/08
Review Submitted: 01/09/08

This house is great; itís close to everything but in a very quite neighborhood where you can build an open pit fire for the family to sit around and talk. The kitchen will become the focal point for everything happening in the house. We had 12 people in the house and had plenty of space for everyone to sleep and plenty of space for people to relax. This is a must see and a must rent.
 

Web design and hosting Powered by Lawrence Park Place. 2009© copyright Harrison Historic House all rights reserved.